Skip to content
Peptide Spencer

where clinicians start, and how high they go

Dosing guides

Every figure is tied to its source. Headline doses come from approved labels, human studies, and peer-reviewed reviews, guidelines, and textbooks. Ranges that clinics and vendors publish sit in their own labeled section on each guide.

These dosages are a helpful guide, not a prescription. Every clinician is expected to do their own due diligence before prescribing.

Evidence tier

  • FDA-approved product

    An approved label exists for this molecule. Compounded versions are not FDA-approved.

  • Controlled human trials

    Randomized or controlled human studies exist.

  • Limited human data

    Open-label, pilot, pharmacokinetic, or case-level human data only.

  • Preclinical only

    Animal or cell data only. No established human dose.

Source layer

  • Approved label

    Taken from an FDA-approved label.

  • Human study

    Taken from a published human study.

  • Clinical practice

    Reported in a peer-reviewed review, guideline, or textbook of clinical practice.

  • Clinic-reported

    Published by a clinic, pharmacy, or professional-education site. Shown only in the published-ranges section.

  • Community-reported

    Published by a vendor or community guide. Shown only in the published-ranges section.

32 guides shown

Incretin & metabolic

  • No established human dose

  • AOD-9604 (Tyr-hGH 177-191)
    Limited human data
    Start
    0.25 mg oral tablet daily (lowest fixed arm, phase IIb trial; no titration)
    Ceiling or typical
    1 mg oral tablet daily (top arm here; oral capsules to 30 mg daily also studied)
    Frequency
    daily
    Route
    oral (tablets); no subcutaneous dosing trial found
    Human study
  • HGH Fragment 176-191
    Limited human data
    Start
    1 mg once daily, oral capsule (lowest of 5 active arms)
    Ceiling or typical
    30 mg once daily, oral capsule (top arm of the 1 to 30 mg trial)
    Frequency
    Once daily
    Route
    Oral capsule
    Human study
  • Semaglutide
    FDA-approved product
    Start
    0.25 mg subcutaneously once weekly for 4 weeks
    Ceiling or typical
    7.2 mg SC once weekly, adult weight reduction, after at least 4 weeks on 2.4 mg
    Frequency
    once weekly
    Route
    subcutaneous (abdomen, thigh, or upper arm)
    Approved label
  • Tirzepatide
    FDA-approved product
    Start
    2.5 mg subcutaneously once weekly for 4 weeks
    Ceiling or typical
    15 mg once weekly in adults; 10 mg once weekly in pediatric patients (Mounjaro)
    Frequency
    once weekly
    Route
    subcutaneous injection
    Approved label

Growth hormone axis

  • CJC-1295
    Preclinical only
    Start
    Not stated
    Ceiling or typical
    30 or 60 microg/kg SC, single dose (best-tolerated; DAC form)
    Frequency
    Single dose; second trial: 2 or 3 weekly/biweekly doses (dose not stated)
    Route
    sc (subcutaneous)
    Human study
  • Hexarelin
    Limited human data
    Start
    1.5 micrograms/kg subcutaneous, single dose
    Ceiling or typical
    3 micrograms/kg subcutaneous, single dose (highest SC dose studied)
    Frequency
    Twice daily (longest studied regimen)
    Route
    Subcutaneous
    Human study
  • IGF-1 LR3 (Long R3 IGF-I)
    Preclinical only

    No established human dose

  • Ipamorelin
    Limited human data
    Start
    0.03 mg/kg per dose, intravenous infusion (postoperative ileus trial)
    Ceiling or typical
    Not stated
    Frequency
    twice daily
    Route
    intravenous infusion
    Human study
  • Sermorelin
    Limited human data
    Start
    30 micrograms/kg per day subcutaneously (children with GH deficiency)
    Ceiling or typical
    Not stated
    Frequency
    Once daily at bedtime
    Route
    Subcutaneous (sc)
    Human study
  • Somatropin (rhGH)
    FDA-approved product
    Start
    0.2 mg/day (range 0.15 to 0.3), subcutaneous, adult GHD non-weight-based
    Ceiling or typical
    weight-based max: 0.016 mg/kg daily (Norditropin), 0.0125 mg/kg daily (Zomacton)
    Frequency
    daily
    Route
    subcutaneous to the back of the upper arm, abdomen, buttocks, or thigh
    Approved label
  • Tesamorelin
    FDA-approved product
    Start
    1.4 mg subcutaneously once daily (EGRIFTA SV)
    Ceiling or typical
    Not stated
    Frequency
    Once daily
    Route
    Subcutaneous injection into the abdomen, rotating sites
    Approved label

Tissue peptides

  • ARA-290 (cibinetide)
    Controlled human trials
    Start
    4 mg subcutaneous daily
    Ceiling or typical
    Not stated
    Frequency
    daily
    Route
    subcutaneous (self-administered)
    Human study
  • BPC-157
    Limited human data
    Start
    10 mg (total), injected around the inflamed bladder area during cystoscopy
    Ceiling or typical
    Not stated
    Frequency
    Single procedure
    Route
    Around bladder inflammation during cystoscopy (reported as intravesical)
    Human study
  • Start
    Not stated
    Ceiling or typical
    0.4% topical cream; no better than placebo (venous ulcer trial)
    Frequency
    Twice daily (facial cream, women aged 50 to 59)
    Route
    Topical (facial, eye, thigh cream)
    Human study
  • KPV (Lys-Pro-Val)
    Preclinical only

    No established human dose

  • Start
    0.5 mg/mL, topical application to venous leg ulcer
    Ceiling or typical
    Not stated
    Frequency
    Twice weekly
    Route
    Topical application to ulcer
    Human study
  • TB-500
    Preclinical only

    No established human dose

Neuropeptides

  • Dihexa (PNB-0408)
    Preclinical only

    No established human dose

  • Start
    25 nmol/kg IV per dose (most studied regimen)
    Ceiling or typical
    Not stated
    Frequency
    Once daily, afternoon before each treatment night
    Route
    Intravenous (slow infusion)
    Human study
  • PE 22-28
    Preclinical only

    No established human dose

  • Selank
    Limited human data
    Start
    2700 ug/day intranasal
    Ceiling or typical
    Not stated
    Frequency
    Per-day total stated; schedule not stated
    Route
    Intranasal
    Human study
  • Semax
    Limited human data
    Start
    6000 mcg/day (ischemic stroke trial, route not stated)
    Ceiling or typical
    Not stated
    Frequency
    Daily; per-day dose, administrations per day not stated
    Route
    Not stated in the stroke trial; intranasal in the volunteer fMRI study
    Human study

Reproductive & melanocortin

  • Start
    500 to 1,000 USP units intramuscular per dose (male HH, label regimen 1)
    Ceiling or typical
    4,000 USP units intramuscular three times weekly (top male HH dose, regimen 2)
    Frequency
    Three times weekly; regimen 1 drops to twice weekly after three weeks
    Route
    Intramuscular use only (label)
    Approved label
  • Kisspeptin-10
    Limited human data
    Start
    150 nmol/h subcutaneous infusion (portable pump, soft cannula)
    Ceiling or typical
    Not stated
    Frequency
    Once daily, 8 h on / 16 h off
    Route
    subcutaneous infusion (portable pump, soft cannula)
    Human study
  • Melanotan II
    Limited human data
    Start
    0.01 mg/kg per dose subcutaneous, escalated in 0.005 mg/kg increments
    Ceiling or typical
    0.025 mg/kg SC per dose recommended; 0.03 mg/kg caused Grade II somnolence
    Frequency
    Every other day, alternating with saline, in the phase I pilot
    Route
    Subcutaneous injection
    Human study
  • Oxytocin
    Controlled human trials
    Start
    24 IU intranasal, single dose (healthy adult men)
    Ceiling or typical
    72 IU intranasal twice daily on every third day (FOXY, adults with FTD)
    Frequency
    Twice daily in multi-week trials; mainly single doses in short studies
    Route
    Intranasal (the route with human trial data)
    Human study
  • PT-141 (bremelanotide)
    FDA-approved product
    Start
    1.75 mg subcutaneously per dose, abdomen or thigh, as needed
    Ceiling or typical
    1.75 mg SC per dose, no titration; over 8 doses per month not recommended
    Frequency
    As needed, at least 45 min before activity; no more than one dose in 24 hours
    Route
    Subcutaneous, abdomen or thigh (autoinjector)
    Approved label

Mitochondrial & longevity

  • Epitalon (Epithalon)
    Limited human data
    Start
    0.5 mg/day sublingual (placebo-controlled study, women)
    Ceiling or typical
    Not stated
    Frequency
    daily
    Route
    sublingual
    Human study
  • MOTS-c
    Preclinical only

    No established human dose

  • NAD+ (injectable)
    Limited human data
    Start
    750 mg intravenous infusion over 6 h (healthy men, pilot)
    Ceiling or typical
    Not stated
    Frequency
    single infusion
    Route
    intravenous
    Human study

Immune peptides

  • Thymosin Alpha-1 (thymalfasin)
    Controlled human trials
    Start
    1.6 mg subcutaneously twice a week (hepatitis B or C label dose)
    Ceiling or typical
    Not stated
    Frequency
    twice a week
    Route
    subcutaneous (not intravenous)
    Approved label