Skip to content
Peptide Spencer

Blend

CJC-1295 / Ipamorelin / Tesamorelin / IGF-1 LR3

Custom strengths on request

Compounded medications are not FDA-approved.

What is in the vial

Blend calculator

This blend includes IGF-1 LR3, which has no established dose basis for blend dosing. Confirm the plan with the pharmacist.

Each component at a glance

CJC-1295

These dosages are a helpful guide, not a prescription. Every clinician is expected to do their own due diligence before prescribing.

  1. Typical

    30 or 60 microg/kg SC, single dose (best-tolerated; DAC form)

    Human study
Frequency
Single dose; second trial: 2 or 3 weekly/biweekly doses (dose not stated)
Route
sc (subcutaneous)
Course
Trials lasted 28 and 49 d (which trial had which is not stated)
DAC form only, weight-based single doses in healthy adults; do not apply to no-DAC CJC-1295 or use as a blend vial dose.

Full dosing guide

Ipamorelin

These dosages are a helpful guide, not a prescription. Every clinician is expected to do their own due diligence before prescribing.

  1. Start

    0.03 mg/kg per dose, intravenous infusion (postoperative ileus trial)

    Human study
Frequency
twice daily
Route
intravenous infusion
Course
postoperative day 1 to 7 or hospital discharge
Both human studies used intravenous dosing only; no subcutaneous human dosing is established, so do not extrapolate these figures to subcutaneous use.

Full dosing guide

Tesamorelin

These dosages are a helpful guide, not a prescription. Every clinician is expected to do their own due diligence before prescribing.

  1. Start

    1.4 mg subcutaneously once daily (EGRIFTA SV)

    Approved label
Frequency
Once daily
Route
Subcutaneous injection into the abdomen, rotating sites
Course
Pivotal trials: 26 weeks plus a 26-week extension
Label doses apply only to branded EGRIFTA vials; recalculate volume for compounded vials from the pharmacy's labeled mg/mL.

Full dosing guide

IGF-1 LR3

These dosages are a helpful guide, not a prescription. Every clinician is expected to do their own due diligence before prescribing.

No established human dose

No peer-reviewed human studies of IGF-1 LR3 were found, and a 2026 narrative review places it in its lowest evidence tier (no human studies). The located LR3 literature is cell-line, animal or analytical work: diabetic rats (LR3 2.5-3x more potent than IGF-I in restoring growth, PMID 7683875), tumour-bearing rats (tumour growth increased, especially by LR3, PMID 8053901), neonatal pigs (LR3 infusion lowered measured plasma IGF-I, PMID 12067429), mouse and fetal sheep work, and anti-doping analytics (PMID 33587816). Human dose figures come only from forum, vendor and clinic-education statements, which the sources themselves describe as not coming from any clinical trial. There are no human study doses. The human safety signals below come from native rhIGF-I or mecasermin. They are context only and never a basis for dosing.

No clinical study supports any LR3 dose; the only published ranges are forum-reported. Never apply mecasermin (Increlex) label doses to LR3: hypoglycemia can be life-threatening.

Full dosing guide

Get a quote

Custom strengths on request. Prices are quoted per clinic.